A Campus of the California State University


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Instructional Technology Subcommitee

The Instructional Technology Subcommittee reports to the Information Technology Planning and Advisory Committee (ITPAC).  Members of the subcommittee are also members of the ITPAC.


The Instructional Technology Subcommittee explores instructional software and promotes the responsible selection of scalable, enterprise appropriate technologies for the classroom at Cal Maritime.


The committee is chaired by a member selected from the larger Information Technology Advisory Committee. Currently it is chaired by Librarian Ben Bolin. The committee is composed of a variety of personnel from across the campus including faculty, Library staff, Extended Learning staff, Information Technology staff and the Director of the Center for Engagement, Teaching and Learning


Ben Bolin, Vivienne McClendon, Greg Crum, the Library Director (position now open), Taiyo Inoue, Julie Chisholm, Mike Strange, Mike Holden, Scott Saarheim, Mark Stackpole, Jim Burns.