Scholarships and Award Gala

Virtual Gala Menu


The California Maritime Academy Foundation Board

Name Title
William (Bill) Andrew ‘78 Retired: Vice President of Operations
Chevron Shipping Co. LLC.
Robert Arp VP for University Advancement
Cal Maritime
Tess Bernardis ‘20 Student Hall Director
Cal Maritime
John Betz ‘76 President
Cal Maritime Alumni Association
Gladys Brown Airport Director
Yuma International Airport
Michael Carthew Retired: President
Chevron Shipping Company
Cameron Clark ‘03 Vice President & General Manager
Hornblower Cruises & Events
Timothy Coombs ‘80 General Manager: Offshore and Marine Terminals
Thomas Cropper President
Cal Maritime
Thomas Edwards CMAF Board Chairman
Kim Estes ‘78 CEO
Kim Estes, Inc.
David Frankel Retired: Captain
Berkeley Police Dept.
Ken Glidewell Investor/Advisor
Glidewell, Ltd.
Joseph Gowland ‘20 Commander, Corps of Cadets
Cal Maritime
Stanley Hébert Vice President Student Affairs
Cal Maritime
Douglas Holm Senior Vice President
Lockton Insurance Brokers
Wyatt Juntunen ‘20 ASCMA President
Cal Maritime
Frances Keeler Vice President
Franz Lozano Vice President Administration & Finance
Cal Maritime
Michael Mahoney Provost & Vice President Academic Affairs
Cal Maritime
Assis Malaquias Chair, Faculty
Cal Maritime
Scott Merritt ‘83 Retired: Chief Operating Officer
Foss Maritime Company
Adam Moilanen ‘85 Corporate Vice President HSQE
ABS Corporate
Jack Orme ‘70 Retired: Director Launch Program
Northrop Grumman
Captain Sam Pecota Captain TSGB & Director, Marine Programs
Cal Maritime
Christopher Peterson '86 Vice President Operations and Engineering
Crowley Petroleum Services
Todd Roberts ‘95 President
Marine Group Boat Works
Karen Smith Client Relations Director
Wells Fargo Asset Management


Fund-a-Scholarship Amount Raised To Date


Goal: $55,000