Web Content Display Web Content Display

Eligibility and Enrollment

Medicare is a federal health insurance program regulated by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). Medicare is for individuals:
  • Age 65 and older
  • Under age 65 with certain disabilities
  • With End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD)
Medicare consists of four parts, each covering specific services:
  • Medicare Part A (Hospital)
  • Medicare Part B (Medical)
  • Medicare Part C (Medicare Advantage plans)
  • Medicare Part D (Prescription drugs)
The Social Security Administration (SSA) oversees Medicare eligibility and enrollment.

Scroll Up
Staging Enabled
Last updated: 8/27/20