Web Content Display Web Content Display


Parking Committee

The Parking Advisory Committee is a campus-wide committee established to provide advice to the President for campus and transportation policies, procedures, and services and programs, including:

  1. Use and allocation of parking space and facilities.

  2. Proposed changes and adjustments to the parking permit fee schedule (Category III fee) and the parking violation penalty schedule (Category IV fee).

  3. The development of long-term strategies to maintain existing parking facilities, and to acquire and construct new parking facilities.

  4. Develop and enhance existing alternate methods of transportation programs for students and employees.

Composition: The membership of the Parking Advisory Committee shall include:

  1. Standing members - Chief of Police, Director of Facilities Operations, Director of Facilities Planning
  2. One-year term members - ASCMA President or designee and the Corps Commander or designee.
  3. Two-year term members - A designee appointed by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; a designee appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs; a designee appointed by the Vice President for Administration and Finance; the Chair of Academic Senate or designee.
  4. Meetings:    Monthly during academic year.

Meeting Minutes

November 3, 2017

September 13, 2017 

January 24, 2017

View Meeting Minutes Archive >>

Scroll Up
Staging Enabled