Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate of Cal Maritime is the official body of faculty which participates in the governance of the university. The Senate makes recommendations regarding curriculum, academic standards, criteria and standards for the selection, retention and tenure of faculty members, and all other matters that affect faculty and students.

Senate General Meetings are open to all members of the university community.

During the 2020-2021 academic year all meetings are conducted remotely via Zoom. Please contact the Senate Secretary for the meeting link.

Please contact the Senate Chair if you would like to propose an agenda item.

Fall 2020 Meeting Dates

Meetings typically take place on the third Thursday of the month.

The Fall 2020 meeting dates are:

Thursday, August 27, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, September 24, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, October 22, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, November 19, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM


Spring 2021 Meeting Dates

The Spring 2021 meeting dates are:

Thursday, February 18, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 25, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, April 22, 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM