Web Content Display Web Content Display

Minimize

Title IX

 

California State University Maritime Academy does not discriminate on the basis of gender, which includes sex and gender identity or expression, or sexual orientation in its education programs or activities. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, and certain other federal and state laws, prohibit discrimination on the basis of gender or sexual orientation in employment, as well as in all education programs and activities operated by the University (both on and off campus). The protection against discrimination on the basis of gender or sexual orientation includes sexual harassment, sexual misconduct, and gender based dating and domestic violence and stalking. The following person(s) have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

Campus Title IX Coordinator:

 
Ingrid C. Williams, AVP of Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion, and Administration
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1135 | iwilliams@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

 
Brigham Timpson, Director of University Affairs
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1181 | btimpson@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Emily Busquaert, Staff Employment and Compensation Manager
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1139 | ebusquaert@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Eric Cooper, Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1299 | ecooper@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Pat Hollister, Associate Athletic Director
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1052 | phollister@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Vineeta Dhillon, Director of Student Engagement & Academic Success Center
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1283 | vdhillon@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Wendy Higgins, Director of Career Services
200 Maritime Academy Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590-8181
707.654.1194 | whiggins@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Questions may also be addressed to:
 
Office for Civil Rights
U.S. Department of Education
50 Beale Street, Suite 7200
San Francisco, CA 94105-1813
Telephone: 415-486-5555
FAX: 415-486-5570; TDD: 800-877-8339

Campus Resources

 
University Police
Emergency: 707.654.1111 | Non-Emergency: 707.654.1176
 
Student Health Center
Dr. Bruce Wilbur, M.D., Campus Physician
707.654.1173 | bwilbur@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
Dr. Ian Wallace, Ph.D., Psychologist
707.654.1174 | iwallace@csum.edu
Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Dr. Hilary Anand, Ph.D., Psychologist
707.654.1177 | hanand@csum.edu 
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Thursday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Local Community Resources

 
Vallejo Police Department
111 Amador Street, Vallejo, CA 94590
Emergency: 911 or 707.552.3285
Non-Emergency: 07.648.4321
 
Safe Quest Solano
1049 Union Ave
Fairfield, CA 94533
M-F 9am-5pm
707.422.7345
24/7 Hotline: 866.487.7233
 
Rape and Intimate Partner Violence: 707.557.6600
 
Sutter Solano Medical, Vallejo: 707.554.4444
 
Solano County 24/7 Mental Health Crisis Services: 707.428.1131

National Resources

 
National Sexual Assault Crisis Hotline
800.656.HOPE (4673) | www.rainn.org
 
National Domestic Violence Hotline
800.799.SAFE (7233) | www.ndvh.org

 

 


Scroll Up
Staging Enabled