The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs is the Chief Academic Officer of the Academy and is responsible for the academic integrity of the campus, the academic departments, faculty development, academic policy development and implementation, the assessment and accreditation of academic programs, the Library, and student support programs, including admissions, continuing education, enrollment management, and financial aid. The Provost's Council, with representation from these various areas, serves as the advisory body to the Provost.

Meet the Staff

Lori Schroeder headshot Lori Schroeder
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
lschroeder@csum.edu
707-654-1020
Graham Benton headshot Graham Benton
Associate Provost , ALO, & Dean, School of Letters & Sciences
gbenton@csum.edu
707-654-1147
Dinesh Pinisetty

Dinesh Pinisetty
Dean, School of Engineering

DPinisetty@csum.edu

707-654-1116

Steve Browne

Steve Browne
Dean, School of Maritime Transportation, Logistics & Management
sbrowne@csum.edu

707-654-1162

Julie Odom headshot Julia L. Odom
Registrar
jodom@csum.edu
707-654-1201
Michele Van Hoeck headshot Michele Van Hoeck
Library Dean
mvanhoeck@csum.edu
707-654-1093
Natalie Herring Headshot Natalie Herring

AVP, Enrollment

nherring@csum.edu
707-654-1289
Priscilla Muha headshot Priscilla Muha
Director, Financial Aid
pmuha@csum.edu
707-654-1275
Michael Kazek headshot Michael Kazek
Director, USCG Licensing Programs
mkazek@csum.edu
707-654-1744
Rhonda Pate headshot Rhonda Pate
Operations & Budget Coordinator
rpate@csum.edu
707-654-1226
Veronica Boe headshot Veronica Boe
Director, Extension Services
vboe@csum.edu
707-654-1156
Katie Hansen headshot Katie Hansen
University Advisor
khansen@csum.edu
707-654-1794
Elizabeth McNie Photo Dr. Elizabeth McNie
Chair, Faculty Senate
emcnie@csum.edu
707-654-1237
Chris Brown

Christopher Brown
AVP, Research & Innovation Office
cwbrown@csum.edu
707-654-1282