Provost's Council

The Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs is the Chief Academic Officer of the Academy and is responsible for the academic integrity of the campus, the academic departments, faculty development, academic policy development and implementation, the assessment and accreditation of academic programs, the Library, and student support programs, including admissions, continuing education, enrollment management, and financial aid. The Provost's Council, with representation from these various areas, serves as the advisory body to the Provost.

Meet the Staff

Lori Schroeder headshot Lori Schroeder
Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs
lschroeder@csum.edu
707-654-1020
Graham Benton headshot Graham Benton
Associate Provost and ALO
gbenton@csum.edu
707-654-1147
Kevin Mandernack headshot Kevin Mandernack
Dean, School of Letters & Sciences
kmandernack@csum.edu
707-654-1444
Lina Neto headshot Francelina "Lina" Neto
Dean, School of Engineering
fneto@csum.edu
707-654-1445
Don Maier headshot Donald Maier
Dean, School of Maritime Transportation, Logistics & Management
dmaier@csum.edu
707-654-1446
Julie Odom headshot Julia L. Odom
Registrar
jodom@csum.edu
707-654-1201
Michele Van Hoeck headshot Michele Van Hoeck
Library Dean
mvanhoeck@csum.edu
707-654-1093
Gary Moser headshot Gary R. Moser
Director, Institutional Research & Planning
gmoser@csum.edu
707-654-1224
Marc McGee headshot Marc McGee
Director, Admissions
mmcgee@csum.edu
707-654-1331
Priscilla Muha headshot Priscilla Muha
Director, Financial Aid
pmuha@csum.edu
707-654-1275
Michael Kazek headshot Michael Kazek
Director, USCG Licensing Programs
mkazek@csum.edu
707-654-1744
Rhonda Pate headshot Rhonda Pate
Operations & Budget Coordinator
rpate@csum.edu
707-654-1226
Matt Tener Matt Tener
College Readiness & EAP Coordinator
mtener@csum.edu
707-654-1081
Veronica Boe headshot Veronica Boe
Director, Extension Services
vboe@csum.edu
707-654-1156
Katie Hansen headshot Katie Hansen
University Advisor
khansen@csum.edu
707-654-1794
Dinesh Pinisetty headshot Dinesh Pinisetty
Chair, Academic Senate
dpinisetty@csum.edu
707-654-1116
Chris Brown

Christopher Brown
Director, Golden Bear Research Center
cwbrown@csum.edu
707-654-1282