Class Scribes are an essential part of CSU Maritime Academy Alumni Association. Class Scribes serve their class by keeping the Academy updated with news about new jobs, promotions, engagements, weddings, babies, grand-babies, and much more. They also make sure that the school may honor graduates who have "Crossed the Final Bar".  The time commitment for a class scribe is minimal.  They will get 4 emails a year from the Alumni office you to share with their class. During reunion years the commitment level increases slightly as more communication is sent to their individual classmates.

Below is a listing of the alumni who are serving as Class Scribes by decade.

If your class does not have a Class Scribe and you'd like to volunteer to help keep your class connected, please contact Terrie Cosgrove, Director of Alumni Relations.

Email: alumni@csum.edu 

Or call: 707-654-1299

Class Scribes

1950 - Dick Cochran, twoks4u@yahoo.com, Email only

1954 - John Cade, Johnphylca@aol.com, (760) 918-9778

1955 - Richard Hill , rjhill8@comcast.net, (530) 432-3099

1957 - Gayne Marriner, gayne@rcn.com, (610) 217-4887

1960 - Lloyd Sorensen, lloyds48s@hotmail.com, (805) 207-7880

1961 - Byron Bader (Class Agent), kehau@att.net, (510) 745-7253

1962 - Terry Purdom, tmpurdom@msn.com, Email only

1963 - Manny Aschemeyer, captmanny41@gmail.com, (310) 292-4185

1964 - Vic Mershon, osoblanco64@att.net, Email only

1965 - Bob Piazza (Class Agent), rwpiazza@comcast.net, (707) 664-1760

1966 - Bill Keyworth, Bill_Keyworth@hotmail.com, Email only

1967 - Jim Stilwell, Capt.Jim.Stilwell@gmail.com, Email only

1967 - Damon Jorgenson, drjalaska@aol.com, (760) 782-4214

1968 - Jim Farr, bpd77ret@gmail.com, Email only

1969 - Ken Passé, kpasse@comcast.net, (206) 232-1104

1970 - Dennis Groat, creakytiki@gmail.com, Email only

1971 - Mike Madden, mickeym1912@gmail.com, (415) 516-6198

1971 - Al McLemore, susanmac1100@yahoo.com, Email only

1972 - Jim Eldridge, jeldridge@marinetechserv.com, Email only

1972 - Ron Gerde, rlgerde@outlook.com, (310) 549-8030

1976 - Pete Richards, therewasmusic@gmail.com, Email only

1977 - Dan Lintz, dlintz@csum.edu, Email only

1978 - Dan Lintz, dlintz@csum.edu, Email only

1978 - Laura Kovary, laura.kovary@gmail.com, Email only

1979 - Bill Moses, Bmoses@anchorprintingoc.com, (714) 544-4110

1980 - Joe Pecoraro, jcn3b@sbcglobal.net, (707) 425-9288

1981 - Brad Klann, brad.klann@gmail.com, Email only

1981 - Dan Demmon, daniel.demmon@ge.com, (206) 714-2371

1982 - Tom Clyatt, tclyatt@sbcglobal.net, (530) 926-6274

1984, Jean Davis, sloopnarhval@msn.com, Email only

1984 - Ed Foust, saftguy@yahoo.com, Email only

1984 - John Seckinger, john-seckinger@aimargroup.com, Email only

1987 - Eric Christensen, echristensen@passengervessel.com, (703) 853-0003

1987 - Dru Dunwoody, dunwoody@usfamily.com, Email only

1988 - Ted Getchell, tedgetchell@earthlink.net, (510) 841-3444

1989 - Jim Blake, jim.blake@comcast.net, (206) 789-4382

1991 - Michael Lee, seafinn@gmail.com , Email only

1992 - Don Mrla, donmrla@chevron.com, (562) 298-7338

1992 - Chris Freeman, cfree@san.rr.com, Email only

1993 - Carl Obermeier , carl.obermeier@gmail.com, Email only

1994 - Tammie Lasiter, tammielasiter@comcast.net, (510) 965-0292

1995 - John Venneman, jvenneman@vericlaiminc.com, Email only

1995 - Hank Lindemann, hankli@comcast.net, Email only

1995 - Kelly Walsh, Kelly.walsh@mainfreightsfo.com, Email only

1997 - Russell Dell, russ@russdell.com, Email only

1998 - Jeff McCormick, jeffandmarissa@gmail.com, Email only

1999 - Beth Kirkpatrick, bmk28@me.com , Email only

1999 - Chris Walker, chrismwalker77@gmail.com , Email only

2001 - Todd Lawson, larry.lawson@pse.com, Email only

2002 - Sheila Maude-Lafleur, sheilamaude@live.com, (707) 704-7321

2003 - Devon Kincanon, dshellhor17@gmail.com , (925) 765-9591

2004 - Samuella Allison, ssalliso@yahoo.com, (415) 599-9084

2005 - Eric Cooper (Class Agent), ecooper@csum.edu, (916) 747-2352 

2005 - Nicholas Lane, nicklanesflaw@gmail.com, Email only

2005 - Greg Zeligman, gzeligman@hotmail.com, Email only

2006 - Holly Van Gundy (Johnson), hsvangundy@gmail.com, (916) 622-7988

2006 - Griffin Patrick, griffindavidpatrick@gmail.com, (832) 795-3434

2007 - Jason De Jesus, dejesus.jason@gmail.com, Email only

2007 - Ryan Storz (Class Agent), rstorz@csum.edu, Email only

2007 - Lynn Talbert (Langdon), lnl2124@gmail.com, (310) 892-3898

2008 - Leila Barangan, leilabarangan@yahoo.com, (808) 382-2542

2008 - Stephen Brocker, sbrocker888@gmail.com, (530) 906-8811

2009 - Jasmine Gonzalez, Jasminergonzalez@gmail.com, (206) 972-3932

2009 - Ryan Seron, ryan@flagshipmgt.com, (925) 518-1292

2009 - Joe Swindel, jswindel@gmail.com , (323) 397-7877

2010 - Shireen Shipman (Blua), shireen.blau@gmail.com, (209) 423-1154

2010 - Joey Schlosser, JoeySchlosser@gmail.com, (916) 834-7708

2011 - Marley Schroepfer, Marley.Schroepfer@gmail.com, (805) 901-2013

2012 - Tyler Hayes, TylerAHayes@gmail.com, (805) 490-7897

2012 - Jessica Schember, Jzschember@gmail.com, Email only

2013 - Lauren Grasdahl, Lgrasdahl@gmail.com, (206) 948-1197

2013 - Stephanie Terriquez, Stephanieterriquez@yahoo.com, (951) 697-6996

2014 - Alex Martinez, alexmartinez5175@gmail.com, (925) 487-7763

2015 - David Roy, Dek3roys@gmail.com, (706) 691-1575

2015 - Adil Ashiq, adil.m.ashiq@gmail.com , Email only

2015 - Melissa Ruby Grover, rubygrover@yahoo.com, (707) 703-9800

2016 - Chrissy Edmiston, christineaedmiston@gmail.com, Email only

2016 - Ryan Morris, Ryanmoosemorris@gmail.com  , Email only

2016 - Elliot Ballard, elliotballard7@gmail.com , Email only

2017 - Andrew Bichlmeier (Class Agent), abichlmeier@gmail.com , (310) 733-8252

2017 - Conley Schroepfer, Conley.Schroepfer@gmail.com, (805) 901-0223

2017 - Patrick Dackins , PatrickDackins@gmail.com, (916) 969-7722

2018 - Angela Buford, angelamcginisterbuford@yahoo.com, (707)583-6761

2018 - Michael Lyons (Class Agent), 19lyons19@gmail.com, (951) 375-8836

2018 - Pamela Switzer, pamela.s.switzer@gmail.com, (541) 272 7433

2019 - Elijah Herrman, aherrman1@gmail.com, (253) 282-2816

2019 - Stefano Maffei, stomaffei@gmail.com, (650) 303-5334

2019 - Nicholas Bower (Class Agent), nickbower4@gmail.com, (208) 921-4644

 

2013 - Present - Geoff Doerfler,
gradscribe@alumni.csum
Email only