4th Thursdays

The CSU Maritime Academy Alumni Association has organized monthly, casual, come-if-you-can gatherings in cities where Cal Maritime alumni are living and working. Dubbed 4th Thursdays, the concept was spearheaded in the San Francisco Bay Area and Seattle, and has expanded to many other regions across the globe. Generally, 4th Thursdays start around 5:30 p.m. at pre-determined local brewpubs and restaurants, and are intended to be casual social gatherings.

The goal is to have the 4th Thursday events in major cities where Cal Maritime alumni are based. That way, whether at home or traveling, alumni will know on the fourth Thursday of the month, they can find a place near them where they can connect with fellow Cal Maritime alumni.

Below are the current scheduled 4th Thursday locations.  This is updated as new venues are added.  If you live in an area that does not currently have an organized 4th Thursday event and you'd like to volunteer to organize one, contact the alumni office at alumni@csum.edu or 707-654-1299.

Be sure to use the hashtag #4thThursdays when posting about the event on social media!

Midnight Sun Brewing Co.Diamond Hook Drive, Anchorage
Contact: Jeff Johnson, jfkhjohnson@gmail.com

The Ship & Anchor Pub, 5975 Roswell Rd NE, Sandy Springs, GA
Contact: Jason W. Drouyor, jason.drouyor@hlag.com, 770-584-3374

Craft Lounge (Masonic Building), 320 11th Avenue S., Nampa, ID.

Contact:  Casey Helget, cjhelget@gmail.com, 530-400-9015.                                      

Pending point of contact

Pending point of contact

Pending point of contact

Whittier Brewing, 13002 Philadelphia Street, Whittier, CA
Contact: Don Mrla, donmrla@gmail.com

The Anchor, 34 Park St., Southwark, London SE1 9EF
Contact: Robert Farmer, robfarmer@sigtto.org,
+44 (0) 20 7628 1124

Pending point of contact

Pending point of contact

East Brother Brewing, 1001 Canal Blvd., Richmond, CA
Contact: Tammie Lasister, tammielasiter@comcast.net
 or Dennis Deisinger, dennis@deisinger.com

Pending point of contact

McMenamin's Kennedy School, 5736 N.E. 33rd Ave., Portland
Contact:  Justin & Natalie (Gross) Lyons J.M.Lyons@live.com

Pending point of contact

Costa Pacifica in Ventura Plaza, 434 Loop 1604 W. Acc Rd. Ste. 2101, San Antonio, 1130-1300 lunch meeting 

Contact: Marc Bayer MABAYER@Marathonpetroleum.com

Blue Oak Brewery, 821 Cherry Lane, San Carlos

Contact Matthew A. Toman 408-497-2349.  Mtttoman7@gmail.com

Co-Host Miranda Poltorak miranda.poltorak@yahoo.com

 

 

Liberty Station, Bottle Craft Patio, 2820 Historic Decatur Rd., San Diego
6 p.m.

Blue Oak Brewery, 815 Cherry Lane, San Carlos

 

Brouwerij West, 110 East 22nd Street, San Pedro 5:30PM                            Contact: George S. Garcia  gsgarciains@yahoo.com, 805-383-9838 


Contact:  Rachel Neuharth, (360) 742-7864  rachel.neuharth@gmail.com

Pending point of contact

Pending point of contact

Mare Island Brewing - Coal Shed, 850 Nimitz Ave., Vallejo
Contact: Ryan Storz, rstorz@csum.edu

Pierpont Bay Yacht Club, 1363 Spinnaker Dr. Ventura, CA
Contacts: George Garcia, gsgarciains@yahoo.com, 805-383-9838
or Jeffrey Olmstead, jeffrey.olmstead@att.net, 818-321-4014

 

Pending point of contact

Ruse Brewing Crust Collective, 650 Waterfront Way, Vancouver

Contact: Justin Lyons, j.m.lyons@live.com