The California Maritime Academy Foundation is the fundraising arm of California State University Maritime Academy. The mission of the Foundation is to encourage and facilitate the contribution of charitable gifts for the benefit of the faculty and cadets of The California Maritime Academy and for the institution's long range plan. 

In addition to their own charitable giving, directors on the California Maritime Academy Foundation Board use their own work/social network to encourage charitable gifts to the Foundation and to provide introductions for the President and Executive Director to potential funders. Additionally, every director is expected to bring their professional expertise to bear on the management of the foundation and its initiatives. 

Below is a list of the current Board of Directors of The California Maritime Academy Foundation.

William Andrew '78 William (Bill) Andrew '78
Vice President of Operations, Chevron Shipping Company, LLC. (retired)
Picture of Robert S. Arp Robert S. Arp
Vice President for University Advancement
 John Betz John Betz '76
Chairman, CMA Foundation
Gladys Brown headshot Gladys Brown '01
Airport Director, Yuma International, Yuma AZ
Picture of Michael L. Carthew Michael L. Carthew
President (Retired), Chevron Shipping Company, LLC.
 Cameron Clark Cameron Clark '03
Vice President & General Manager, Hornblower Cruises & Events
Timothy Coombs Timothy Coombs '80
General Manager, Offshore and Marine Terminals, Chevron
Mario Cordero headshot Mario Cordero
Executive Director, Port of Long Beach
Picture of Thomas A. Cropper Thomas A. Cropper
President, Cal Maritime
Connor Crutchfield headshot Connor Crutchfield '21
Student Hall Director, Cal Maritime
 Sharon Culpepper

Sharon Culpepper
CMAF Board Staff Support


Lachlan Davis headshot Lachlan Davis '21
Corps Commander, Cal Maritime
Kim Estes Kim Estes '78
CEO, Kim Estes Inc.
Picture of David A. Frankel David A. Frankel
Captain, Berkeley Police Department
Picture of Ken Glidewell Ken Glidewell
Picture of Douglas E. Holm Douglas E. Holm
Senior Vice President, Lockton Insurance Brokers
Rabi Joseph Rabi Joseph
Controller, Cal Maritime
Picture of Frances L. Keeler Frances L. Keeler
Vice President, California Council for Environmental and Economic Balance
Beth Kirkpatrick headshot

Beth Kirkpatrick '99
Senior Vice President, Marsh

Lynn Korwatch headshot Captain Lynn Korwatch '76
Executive Director, San Francisco Marine Exchange (SFMX)
Picture of Franz Lozano Franz Lozano
Vice President for Administration and Finance, Cal Maritime
Rebecca Masliah Rebecca Masliah '22
President, Associated Students, Cal Maritime
Kathleen McMahon headshot Kathleen McMahon
Vice President of Student Affairs and Cadet Development
Adam Moilanen headshot Adam Moilanen '85
Corporate Vice President HSQE
ABS Corporate
Terry Moran headshot Terry Moran
CMA Foundation Executive Director
Sam Pecota headshot Sam Pecota
Captain, TSGB
Chris Peterson Christopher Peterson '86
Vice President Operations and Engineering, Crowley Petroleum Services
Erin Pierson headshot Erin Pierson
President, Cal Maritime Alumni Association
Kris Reitmann-Abrudan headshot Kris Rietmann-Abrudan
Communications Director, Washington State Department of Transportation
Picture of Todd E. Roberts
Todd E. Roberts ‘95
President of Marine Group Boat Works, LLC
Michael Rodgers headshot
Michael P. Rodgers
Managing Director, Wells Fargo Asset Management
Lori Schroeder headshot Lori Schroeder
Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs
Picture of Karen Smith Karen Smith
Client Relations Director, Wells Fargo Asset Management